Bear Creek Reservoir Photo Gallery

Name:   GoneFishin - Email Member
Subject:   Great Comparison
Date:   7/20/2015 10:18:03 PM

Interesting Comparison

Name:   MartiniMan - Email Member
Subject:   More like a contrast...a stark one
Date:   7/21/2015 1:44:23 PM

I am no fan of John McCain as a Senator but he was unbelievably courageous in Vietnam.  What is even more interesting is Trump's claim to have "only" been worth $200K coming out of college.  That's probably close to $1M in today's dollars.  Don't know about you but I got out of college with debt and a teaching assistantship while I got my Masters that paid $456 per month.  

I have been watching Trump and his rise in the polls and the nerve he has struck with immigration with some amusement.  Would never vote for the guy but you have to admire his ability to get press.  And from now on he will be known as former presidential candidate just like Perot, Nader and others.  Brilliant PR move I guess, but with no concern about anybody else.  On that front he is at least consistent.  What he said about POWs was stupid and he at first tried to double down and is now trying to walk it back.  I think it will be the gaffe that ends his attempt to win the nomination but time will tell.  All the press coverage tells me they think he is doing a lot of damage to the GOP brand which may be correct or may not.  Again, time will tell.

Name:   Talullahhound - Email Member
Date:   7/21/2015 3:02:47 PM

I don't think that Trump will be the final candidate, but I don't think what he said hurt him as much as some people think.  He should not have said it.  But since he just gave Lindsay Graham's personal cell phone number out to the public, I imagine that the press will drop the McCain thing.  In a perverse kind of way, it is amusing to watch Trump do and say things that are definitely outside of most politicans social norms.

Date:   7/21/2015 4:14:37 PM